MINUTES OF THE CRANE COUNTY APPRAISAL DISTRICT BOARD OF DIRECTORS

The Board of Directors of the Crane Co. Appraisal District met on Wednesday, August 31, 2022 at 1:30 p.m. in the workroom of the School Administration Building at 511 W. 8th St. Crane, TX.

Those attending were Gena Norvell – Chairman, Wanda Coburn – Vice Chairman, Emily Barton – Treasurer, Judy Crumrine and David Whitaker - members. Byron Bitner - Chief Appraiser and Kelly Lee of the Appraisal District were also present.

- 1. Gena Norvell called the meeting to order at 1:30 p.m.
- 2. Kelly Lee administered the Oath of Office to new Board member David Whitaker prior to the meeting.
- 3. There were no public comments and no citizens present.
- 4. Wanda Coburn made the motion to approve the minutes from the June 1, 2022 meeting. Second by Judy Crumrine. Motion carried unanimously.
- 5. Emily Barton then presented the Treasurer's Report with a checking account balance of \$114,204.76. Judy Crumrine made the motion to approve the Treasurer's Report as presented. Second by David Whitaker. Motion carried unanimously.
- 6. The Board of Directors then reviewed all bill payments from June 1, 2022 to present. Emily Barton made the motion to approve all bill payments as presented. Second by Judy Crumrine. Motion carried unanimously.
- 7. Gena Norvell then opened the Public Hearing on the 2023 proposed budget at 1:36 p.m. The Public Hearing was closed at 1:40 p.m. with no one present.
- 8. After some discussion, Emily Barton made the motion to approve the 2023 budget of \$436,240 as presented. Second by David Whitaker. Motion carried unanimously.
- 9. Gena Norvell then opened the Public Hearing on the 2023 2024 Biennial Re-Appraisal Plan at 1:42 p.m. The Public Hearing was closed at 1:45 p.m. with no one present.

- 10. After some discussion, Judy Crumrine made the motion to approve the 2023 2024 Biennial Re-Appraisal Plan as presented. Second by Emily Barton. Motion carried unanimously.
- 11. The Board of Directors then reviewed the Quarterly changes per Sec. 25.25b.
- 12. Emily Barton made the motion to adjourn the meeting at 1:54 p.m. Second by Judy Crumrine. Motion carried unanimously.

Chairman Wiss Chairman	Coonstant/Tree gamen
Chairman/Vice Chairman	Secretary/Treasurer